Orange Thunder junior rep teams announced

Share this article

Orange Thunder are pleased to announce our 2019-2020 junior representative touch football teams, who will compete at a number of tournaments in 2019 and 2020. These teams were selected following our junior representative trials this week, which saw a record 265 kids attend.

All main junior representative teams will compete in the following tournaments:

  • Don Green Western Junior Championships (16-17 November 2019 in Orange)
  • Peter Wilson Memorial Junior Championships (1-2 February 2020 in Nelson Bay)
  • Junior State Cup Southern Conference (21-23 February 2020 in Wagga Wagga)
  • Junior State Cup Finals for U10-U18s who qualify (7-8 March 2020 in TBA)

Main teams will be involved in an additional tournament on either 14 or 15 December 2019 – more information to be released soon.

All development teams will look to participate in tournaments, which will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

Please see below our junior representative teams (with players in alphabetical order):

U8 BOYS: squad
Logan Benson, Levi Dennis, Angus Ford, Billy Grambeau, Hunter Grambeau, Harry Lloyd, Louis Markwick, Blair Morgan, Marcus Spagnolo, Darcy Sweeting, Harrison Walker, Kylan Walker, Ollie Walker.

Coach: Troy Sweeting
Manager: Vacant

Squad will hold final training run in the coming week or two, parents will be notified when and where. Final team will be chosen following this session.

Currently looking for additional players for team to go ahead, please email our club if your child wishes to play.

U10 BOYS: final team
Gus Agland, Connor Curran, Billy Dean, Jake Fitzpatrick, Archie Markwick, Fletcher Morgan, Charlie Nell, Alex Paine, Zac Robinson, Jack Spagnolo, Judd Zinga.
Shadow: Jack Sara

Coach: James Dean
Manager: Reagan Dunn

U10 BOYS DEVELOPMENT: final team
Gus Bohringer, Nate Cartwright, Will Cunich, Ben Matthews, Jack Sara, Henry Seale, Clifford Smith, Boston Taylor, Harrison Walker, Phoenix Zinga.

Will be dependent on team finding a coach. If you want to assist in coaching this team, please email our club

U10 GIRLS: final team
Belvia Bryant, April Gardiner, Myia Gibson, Grace Goodlock, Tessa Hill, Ainsley Hogarth, Quincy Roberts, Clancy Simmons, Mackenzie Thornberry, Monique Vardanega.

Coach: Casey Gibson
Manager: Gabrielle Simmons

U12 BOYS: final team
Lochie Bohringer, Toby Buckland, Nicholas Chopping, Reece Edgerton, Lewis Hannan, Samuel Hill, Edward Hiney, Taj Jordan, Charlie Miller, Harry Miller, Jake Nell, Jock Selwood, Seth Tarleton, Ravai Tulevu.
Shadows: Seth Holmes, Nate Gillespie, Rowdy Roberts.

Coach: Wayne Hill
Assistant: Sam Livingstone
Manager: Tracee Livingstone

U12 BOYS DEVELOPMENT: final team
Drew Carslake, Jack Carslake, McCallum Cole, Jack Curran, Jackson Davis, Nate Gillespie, Seth Holmes, Jack Kent, Lewis Kiely, Cooper Potts, Rowdy Roberts, Kane Walker, Mitchell Williamson, Stephen Wright.

Coach: Anthony Kent
Assistant: Bianca Merchant
Manager: Karissa Roberts

U12 GIRLS: final team
Ashleigh Board, Lyla Callaway, Maeve Dean, Jayanna Dixon, Eloise Harrison, Madeline Harrison, Paityn Klaare, Lucy Martin, Macy Maunder, Taloulah Moore, Miah Naden, Rory Smith, Isabelle Waters.

Coach: Ben Callaway
Assistant: Scott Maunder
Manager: Vacant

Daisy Bohringer, Ava Cameron, Stella Davis, Annabelle Foster, Lucie Fowler, Ali Gavin, Cleo Graystone, Hayley Hunter, Jemma Jones, Emily Mathews, Ella Parry-Jones, Celeste Rengger, Ryley Simmons, Elise Toberty, Georgie Wishart.

Coach: Ben Davis
Manager: TBA

U14 BOYS: final team
Damian Chopping, Isaac Clarke, Nate Davis, Jack Dean, Mitchell French, Riley Hoad, Jake Kennedy, Jye King, Nash McKay, Billy Morgan, Haiden Porter, Tamati Puata, Will Robinson, Zeik Selwood.
Shadows: Kaiden Cole, Dan Ritchie.

Coach: Cathy Goodlock
Assistant: Wayne Clarke
Manager: Kerrie Chopping

U14 BOYS DEVELOPMENT: final team
Toby Annetts, Lincoln Bouffler, Kaiden Cole, Harry Dean, Mason Edgerton, Chayse King, Mitchell Molby, Hunter Mooney, Riley Nunn, Koby Phillips, Dan Ritchie, Jacob Swain, Charlie Webb, Koby Whitty.

Coach: Sam Edgerton
Manager: Craig Edgerton

U14 GIRLS: final team
Georgie Barrett, Layla Barrett, Haylee Besant, Paige Bohringer, Freya Bryant, Lilly Clarke, Ava Cole, Paige Gibson, Annabel Harrison, Teresa Hazzard, Chloe Marsh, Demi Owens, Mya Simmons, Keeley Thornhill.
Shadows: Claudia Dickerson, Sienna Hunter, Chloe Waters, Paige Watts

Coach: Joel Begnell
Assistant: Sophie Banks
Manager: Daryl Cole

U16 BOYS: final team
Oliver Connaughton, Jackson Hill, Kaydden Hoad, Lachie Lawson, Isaiah Magnus, Oliver Maunder, Nick Murphy, Mack Selwood, Angus Staniforth, Josh Sutherland, Connor Vardanega, Will Warner, Max Wilson, Sam Wilson.
Shadows: Charlie Bohringer, Tim Rapley, Brodie Tarleton, Cooper Thornhill.

Coach: Mitch Leonard
Assistant: Rhys French
Manager: Tony Lawson

U16 GIRLS: final team
Lily Booth, Josie Clarke, Lucy Dean, Hope Gibson, Jasmine Griffiths, Saige King, Chanel Knight, India Krause, Lily Martin, Ellie Mooney, Savannah Moore, Caitlin Prestwidge, Hailey Prestwidge, Rebecca Prestwidge.

Coach: Glen Prestwidge
Assistant: Phil Mooney
Manager: Michelle Prestwidge

U18 BOYS: final team
Ryan Banks, Ben Blimka, Sean Carpenter, Jack Cole, Connor Davis, Jacob French, Andrew Millan, Dylan Ryan, Lachlan Waters, Mitch Watts, Angus Wilson, Jack Wilson, Liam Wilson.

Coach: Hayden Gibbs-Oneill
Assistant: Vacant
Manager: Vacant

U18 GIRLS: final team
Lilly Baker, Ella Barrett, Lara Clarke, Maddison Connaughton, Sarah Greatbatch, Emily Irwin, Ally Kaufman, Samantha Medlyn, Courtney Morgan, Lucy Nagle, Jes Pearson, Keely Prevett, Ella Robins, Lucy Warner.
Shadows: Kiara Sullivan, Jenaya Sutherland.

Coach: Alex Kennedy
Assistant: Jordan Baker
Manager: Jo Clarke

Any players who were unsuccessful in being selected who wish to receive feedback from selectors are asked to contact our club by email

Our Partners